Michigan State University
Michigan State University
Department of Theatre
The Tempest H.S. Matinee
cal_demo_header4.jpg
Home > Productions > Past Seasons > 2016-2017 Season > The Tempest > The Tempest H.S. Matinee


HIGH SCHOOL MATINEE

Information:

Fri. Nov. 18, 2016
9:45am
Runtime: 100 minutes with no intermission

Pasant Theatre @ Wharton Center
750 East Shaw Lane
East Lansing, MI 48824

Click for Bus parking/drop off information

Schedule of events:

  • The Tempest performance at 9:45am
  • Post-show talkback with actors, designers, and the director
  • Visit with College of Arts & Letters representatives for more information about MSU Admissions, majors available in Arts & Letters, etc.

Please fill out the ticket reservation form.

 The Tempest Show Poster

The Tempest

By William Shakespeare

Directed by Deric McNish

 

Shakespeare’s most magical play contains mutinies and treacheries as residents (both human and otherwise) rebel against the powers that restrain them.

PASANT THEATRE

Thursday, November 10, 2016 at 7:30pm
Friday, November 11, 2016 at 8:00pm
Saturday, November 12, 2016 at TBD (Pending Football Game)
*Sunday, November 13, 2016 at 2:00pm
Tuesday, November 15, 2016 at 7:30pm
Wednesday, November 16, 2016 at 7:30pm
**Thursday, November 17, 2016 at 7:30pm
Friday, November 18, 2016 at 8:00pm
Saturday, November 19, 2016 at TBD (Pending Football Game)
Sunday, November 20, 2016 at 2:00pm

* Director Pre-Show Discussion Sunday, November 13, 2016 at 1:15pm
** Post-Show Discussion on Thursday, November 17, 2016 (Following the Performance)

Tickets are available from the Wharton Center Box Office, 1.800.WHARTON, whartoncenter.com